top of page

Posts

  • Writer's pictureTaeya

[Nakashima Yuki] BanG Dream! 7th LIVE! Thank you so much! (3-1)

Updated: Apr 9, 2019

Yukki's reflection on 7th Live, a pretty long post, but definitely worth the read. I did my best to follow her formatting and positioning of sentences, also I kinda cut out the advertising bits for the next lives.


 

Good Evening! !


2/21 BanG Dream! 7th Live! at Nippon Budokan! Thank you so much! !



The first day was Roselia !!

Never imagined....Roselia standing on the stage of Budokan...


After the Live, here were some of my thoughts,

being able to grasp playing the bass in front of a crowd allowed me to have a calm state of mind while performing, so that I could have fun as well while playing.

Don't know what it was exactly, but I definitely had a handle on something.

And I want even more Lives! ! !

Was what I was thinking !



Up to this point, I've been having a lot of fun, which was a strong motivator for me to play my very best.

Seeing the smiles on the BanG Dreamers and Roselia member's faces cheered me up and was great encouragement.

This time I felt like I had some room during playing to look around a little, due to my calmness mentally, but inside I was still having a blast!

When I heard everyone's cheers resonating around, they were so big that I can't help but get a rise in spirits!



The distance to the BanG Dreamers were really close, near where we talked on stage, but also I can still see the face of the person at the top, can probably even play Rock Paper Scissors with them! !

The circular stage meant that we were surrounded by fans 360°, while performing, the stage rotated, and I feel more together with everyone than usual.



Once again, I thought that Budokan was a very special stage!

When I was in high school, I played bass for school club activities, more at a hobby level, I never imagine that I would one day stand on the stage of Budokan for Roselia....

When I was a student, I practiced very hard, wanting to play in a band with experienced senpais.

I really wanted to play like my cool senpai, and hoped of someday of being in their circle.

I didn't have much knowledge of bass music, but I still practiced everyday, and watched my senpais and tried to follow how they played.



I've had that feeling ever since joining Roselia to even now!

In the world of Roselia, the other members always walk in front, here I was not on the same pace, it was really frustrating, I hoped one day I can catch up to them

I want to play with them shoulders side by side, I want to be in that "circle"

I practiced with that thought in mind

It was very different compared to when I was a student, but I want to do it. I want to be better! I want to feel more of everyone's sound! With these feelings, the Lives and practices helped me get better.

Here this time on the stage of Budokan, I can't say I've caught up to the other members, but I've finally closed the distance, being able to take that big step, on stage I was able to feel the growth of myself in many aspects.



This was the first full 5 people Live since Nonchan joined!

There was a lot more songs to memorize than before, some were strenuous, but even though there were a lot more songs, we were happy that everyone can do it together.

Also, because of the circular stage, I faced outwards and wasn't able to make eye contact too much with other members, that made me feel a little lonely. Though I was able to move around freely, getting to experience something fresh like this for the performance was exciting.



One more thing I was happy about during the Live,

I was able to go close to the other members!

Being next to Nonchan for LOUDER, being next to Meguchi for Tamashii No Refrain, playing back to back and face to face with Kudoharu for ONENESS, had eye contact with Aiai a lot of times, I was able to move to a lot of place I normally couldn't during the performance, they were the best, lol.



There's a lot more things I want to write about, but don't know how to write it, Lol

But anyways, I just wanted to say that this was a highlight filled Live.

That's about it, lol

Can see everyone all 360°

BanG Dreamers who came to watch, it was hard work wasn't it, for all these

No matter the amount of songs, content, highlights, all of them are the best and hottest Lives....! ! !




The desire to have another Live at Budokan is getting stronger, I am going to work my hardest to be able to give more hot Lives to everyone ! ! !


Please continue to give your support to Roselia ! ! !


❀Wonderful Flowers❀


A lot of wonderful flowers! Thank you so much! ! !


Got presents and letters too! !


Thank you ٩( ᐖ )۶

I will read these letters! ! !


📸Off Shots📸









NHK E Tele's program 『沼にハマってきいてみた』co-star, Morning Musume 19's Kaga Kaede-chan came to see us ! ! ! (Referring to the 47th Episode on Feb 19)

I always loved cheering for her, so I was so moved being able to see you ( ; ᯅ ; `)

Thanks you for playing a lot of Garupa...

I love Kaga-chan's singing voice and performances, I will continue to support her


(´-`).。oO Had the feeling of a crazy fan there


Until the next time so Roselia can once again stand on stage of Budokan...! ! ! !

Nakashima will work hard ! ! ! !

I will work my hardest------- ! ! !


See you later ! !


- Nakashima Yuki

Original blog post: https://ameblo.jp/gorogoro1022/entry-12442797797.html

1,394 views
bottom of page